November Wrap Up

I am spectacularly late with my wrap up this month, but I have my excuses. I’ve recently been promoted back to Team Leader at work- plus I’m up to my elbows in my Coffee Master training so I’ve been so busy. Unsurprisingly, that means I haven’t had time to read very much recently, and so I only managed 8 books this month.

  1. LA BELLE SAUVAGE by Philip Pullman – ★★★★★
  2. THE GIRLS by Emma Cline – ★★★★★
  3. ONE DARK THRONE by Kendare Blake – ★★★★☆
  4. STAY AFTER CLASS by A.C. Rose – ★★★☆☆
  5. THE NIGHT CIRCUS by Erin Morgenstern – ★★★★★
  6. DON’T LET GO by Harlan Coben – ★★★★☆
  7. THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS by Kiran Millwood Hargrave – ★★★★☆ [x]
  8. 13 MINUTES by Sarah Pinborough – ★★★★★ [x]

I also haven’t had the time – or funds – to do a huge amount of book shopping this month – in fact I only bought one book, and all my other acquisitions were from Netgalley.

  1. THE SACRFICE BOX by Martin Stewart [via Netgalley]
  2. BONFIRE by Kristen Ritter [via Netgalley]
  3. THE TRUTH AND LIES OF ELLA BLACK by Emily Barr [via Netgalley]
  4. WHITE BODIES by Jane Robins [via Netgalley]
  5. WHILE YOU SLEEP by Stephanie Merritt [via Netgalley]
  6. STAY AFTER CLASS by A.C. Rose [via Amazon Kindle]

Also this month I got all caught up on STRANGER THINGS 2 (utterly fantastic), a few episodes of RIVERDALE (I’m behind again now, but it’s so good this season!) and I started watching BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER for the third time (I’m getting to the end of season 2 and I’m remembering just how awesome it is!). I started my Christmas movie watching this month, beginning with THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, and also managed to see THOR: RAGNAROK at the cinema twice – I knew I’d be going with Rob for his birthday but my friends convinced me to go with them first. Let’s face it though, I’m happy to see Chris Hemsworth shirtless more than once!

What did you get up to this month? I love hearing from you!

Leave a comment