rhia reviews | Truth or Dare by Non Pratt

25458747How far is too far when it comes to the people you love?

Claire Casey hates being the centre of attention. But if it means getting Sef Malik to notice her, it’s a risk she’s happy to take.

Sef is prepared to do anything to help his recently disabled brother. But this means putting Claire’s love – and life – on the line.

Because when you’re willing to risk everything, what is there left to lose?

My Goodreads rating: ★★★★☆

Release date: June 1st, 2017

I’d like to get something off my chest: I do not like the flip book format. I do not see the point in it because it doesn’t add anything to the story. In fact, stopping halfway into a book to turn it over and start again is disruptive to my reading process. As is having people ask you why you’re reading your book upside down, or why you seem to have read the last half of the book first, or why your book has two fronts.

I have no problem with multiple POV stories, and I think in some cases – especially this novel – it’s good to see both sides of the story. However, I don’t want to read the exact same story from two different points of view.

The actual story here is brilliant. I did like reading both Sef and Claire’s reasoning for starting the youtube channel and the story was fascinating. There’s a great cast of supporting characters as well although some of them are certainly fleshed out better than others (Claire’s friends Seren and Rich, for example, and Sef’s younger brother, but others, like Sef’s friends, are little more than a name and a line or two of dialogue.)

All things considered though, I would definitely recommend this book. And I’ll be reading more of Non Pratt’s work.

Buy this book on Book Depository!

One thought on “rhia reviews | Truth or Dare by Non Pratt

Leave a Reply

