(Slightly Late) February Reading Wrap-up

It has got to the 12th of March and I’ve only just realised I never wrote my wrap-up for February. I think I’ve been subconsciously putting it off because I read so many books last month – a whopping TWENTY (I know right, crazy isn’t it?!) because I spent so long laid up with a sprained knee.24733940

1. EMMY AND OLIVER by Robin Benway

★★★★★ – Heartbreakingly lovely.

2. CLARITY by Kim Harrington

★★☆☆☆ – So, so disappointing. The protagonist is really irritating and the writing is all a bit off. A shame though.

3. THE MOMENT COLLECTOR by Jodi Lynn Anderson

★★★★★ – Recommended for fans of the LOVELY BONES, this totally lives up to that blurb. I really loved this.

4. 21 PROMS by David Levithan, John Green, Libba Bray etc

23845952★★★☆☆ – A good collection but I don’t think I enjoyed that many of the stories. Highlights include THE GREAT AMERICAN MORP and MOM CALLED, SHE SAYS YOU HAVE TO GO TO PROM.

5. THE APPEARANCE OF ANNIE VAN SINDEREN by Katherine Howe

★★★★☆ – A ghost story disguised as, well, something that isn’t a ghost story.

6. PRETTY LITTLE LIARS by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆ – I started reading this series because I adore the show and I wanted to know how different the books are. Answer: very. Story is good but the actual writing lets it down.

7. THE CHILD’S SECRET by Amanda Brooke

★★★☆☆ – An interesting thriller that certainly keeps you guessing almost to the very end.

8. FLAWLESS by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆

9. PERFECT by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆ – This is the book where I realised how sick I was of the brand-name drops in25365530 the narrative.

10. GOOD ME, BAD ME by Ali Land

 ★★★☆☆ – A good psychological thriller. The narrator is surprisingly unreliable and the narrative keeps you on your toes the whole way through.

11. UNBELIEVABLE by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆ – The action picked up in this one – especially a few bits I recognised from the TV series.

12. BEHIND HER EYES by Sarah Pinborough

★★★★☆ – This is totally up there with the likes of GONE GIRL. The ending! The plot twists! 24934065

13. REBEL OF THE SANDS by Alwyn Hamilton

★★★★☆ – One of my only complaints is that there’s no map. A fabulous YA “Middle Eastern Western” with semi-realistic romance (no insta-love! *fist-pump*).

14. THE BOOK OF MIRRORS by E.O. Chirovici

★★☆☆☆ – Another psychological thriller, except this one is unfortunately lacking in actual thrills.

15. WICKED by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆

16. PARIS FOR ONE AND OTHER STORIES by Jojo Moyes32680297

★★★★★ –  I’m totally biased because I adore Jojo Moyes, but this is a fantastic collection of short stories. Even if my ARC copy was missing all of its “ff”s.

17. THE EDGE OF EVERYTHING by Jeff Giles

★★☆☆☆ – One of my most anticipated reads of this year, and probably one of my most disappointing reads as well. The whole story was a bit rushed for my liking.

18. KILLER by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆ – This one nearly got an extra star for its plot twists.

19. HEARTLESS by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆

20. WANTED by Sara Shepard

★★★☆☆ – The original end to the PLL series (thank goodness). Finally the big A reveal is here!

I wish I could read 20 books every month… but I suppose I don’t get two weeks rest prescribed in a usual month so I can’t imagine it’ll happen again. What did you guys read this month? Let me know some thoughts!

Leave a Reply

